comment 1

My challenge: First problem encountered

Ok, so I’ve encountered a big problem with my challenge already. I have lost my black jacket.

This isn’t like losing a pair of socks, or even a cardigan – you always have loads more of them hiding away in your wardrobe.

My black jacket is pretty much an essential fixture. As a fan of colour and big bold prints, I have swathes of clothes which I cannot wear with anything else unless I fancy looking like a radioactive clown. This missing item renders huge chunks of my wardrobe unwearable. Oh shit.

So what do I do? Now I have set upon my challenge I can’t fall at the first little hurdle. A denim jacket goes with most colourful things, but it’s not much good if I need to look smart. Or I could spend many hours trawling the charity shops of Kilburn High Road, praying something resembling my precious jacket is hanging on one of their rails.

Looks like Oxfam beckons…

1 Comment so far

Leave a Reply

